How do I remove a student from my course?

You will learn how to unenroll a student from your course in TITANium.

Only students who have been manually enrolled can be removed by the teacher. All other enrollments/unenrollments are done automatically when a student is added or dropped from a course. Once a student adds a course in Titan Online, it takes 24 hours or so before you will see them in your Participants page. If a student is dropped from a course, it takes at least 72 hours before that student is unenrolled from the course in TITANium.

To remove a student who was manually enrolled in your course, follow these steps:

1. Enter your course in TITANium.

course main page

2. Click on Participants in the Nav drawer.

 Participants in the Nav drawer is selected.

3. The Participants in the course will be listed on the Participants page.

Participants page

4. Scroll down the page to until you get to the student you want to remove from the course.

student is selected.

5. Click on the Trash can icon in the Status column.

Trash can icon
What if there is no Trash can icon?

The Trash can icon is located in the Status column at the far right. Only users that have been manually enrolled can be deleted. Teachers cannot unenroll any other kind of user.

Students who are automatically enrolled via Titan Online can only be unenrolled by having the student dropped from the course in Titan Online.

No trash can icon

6. Click on Continue.

Continue button is selected.

That student is now unenrolled from the course.

Article Summary

You have learned how to unenroll a student from your course in TITANium.